Memories.

I know we did,nt have the best  brotherly sisterly relationship in world when we were younger,we argued,fought and you tormented me and wound me up at every given opportunity.Bet we drove Mum and Dad crazy.I remember one time the photographer was coming to the house to take our pictures, i must have been about  8years old and you were 11mths younger than me,i so did,nt even want to sit next to you that day.

Our holidays to the Isle Of Wight every year we,rnt so bad,the fancy dress night at the clubhouse always sticks in my head we won both weeks,mum was brilliant at making our costumes they were amazing.I remember you alway,s got car sick every time we went out 😦 even on a short journey.As you got older i remember your room alway,s being tidier than mine,everything folded and in order,and the first time you dyed your hair black.Not sure it suited you though.

On the light summer evenings i used to hang out with you and your mates messing about,playing knock n run,and 99in.They were fun times,a little group of us would ride our bikes up the common and stay there all day only going home when we were hungry.We had so much more freedom than kids these days,i,m grateful for that.

I remember when you became a Dad,you were sso proud of your gorgeous little girl,and she has now grown into a gorgeous young woman.I often think about how you would be now if you were here,you were such a joker like Dad and you had such a cheeky grin.You could sell snow to the eskimo,s as the saying goes.

There,s not a day goes by that i dont miss you,Bro xXx

, , , ,

  1. Picks of the Week: Week 4 « The One A Day Project

Leave a comment